top of page
Wall Clock

24 Hour Community Clocks

The Audio Meditations

The group page is a private forum to connect with others who are praying the hours too!

The audio meditations on this page are read from the book, "The Hours of the Passion Of Our Lord Jesus Christ" by Luisa Picarreta. Louisa was a visionary who witnessed the last 24 hours of Jesus' life in 1882 and chronicled her visions.


Each hour includes a detailed description of what Louisa saw as well as her prayers and a final reflection. The length of each hour varies dramatically. Some meditations are only 5 minutes long. Some of the more intense scenes are more than 30 minutes. Please plan accordingly so that you have enough uninterrupted time to complete the entire meditation. 

Click here for more information on these hours.

The 24 Hours Audio Meditations

The Introduction to the 24 Hours

The 1st Hour (from 5 PM to 6 PM):

Jesus Says Goodbye to His Mother

The 2nd Hour (from 6 PM to 7 PM):

Jesus Leaves His Mother for the Cenacle

The 3rd Hour (from 7 PM to 8 PM):

The Last Supper Washing of the Feet

The 4th Hour (from 8 PM to 9 PM):

The Supper and Eucharist

The 5th Hour (from 9 PM to 10 PM):

Jesus’ First Hour of Agony in the Garden

The 6th Hour (from 10 PM to 11 PM):

Jesus’ Second Hour of Agony in the Garden

The 7th Hour (from 11 PM to 12 AM): Jesus’ Third Hour of Agony in the Garden

The 8th Hour (from 12 AM to 1 AM):

Jesus is Arrested

The 9th Hour (from 1 AM to 2 AM):

Jesus is Bound and Falls into a Stream

The 10th Hour (from 2 AM to 3 AM):

Jesus is Presented to Annas

The 11th Hour (from 3 AM to 4 AM):

Jesus is in the House of Caiphas

The 12th Hour (from 4 AM to 5 AM):

Jesus is at the Mercy of the Soldiers

The 13th Hour (from 5 AM to 6 AM):

Jesus is in Prison

The 14th Hour (from 6 AM to 7 AM): Jesus Again Appears Before Caiphas, and is Sent to Pilate

The 15th Hour (from 7 AM to 8 AM):

Jesus Before Pilate; Pilate Sends Him to Herod

The 16th Hour (from 8 AM to 9 AM):

Jesus is Brought Back to Pilate and Scourged

The 17th Hour (from 9 AM to 10 AM):

Jesus is Crowned with Thorns

The 18th Hour (from 10 AM to 11 AM): Jesus Takes Up His Cross and Walks Toward Calvary

The 19th Hour (from 11 AM to 12 PM):

Jesus is Crucified

The 20th Hour (from 12 PM to 1 PM):

Jesus’ First Hour of Agony on the Cross

The 21st Hour (from 1 PM to 2 PM):

Jesus’ Second Hour of Agony on the Cross

The 22nd Hour (from 2 PM to 3 PM):

Jesus’ Third and Final Hour of Agony on the Cross

The 23rd Hour (from 3 PM to 4 PM): Jesus’ Dead Body is Pierced with a Lance and Taken Down

The 24th Hour (from 4 PM to 5 PM):

Jesus is Buried in the Tomb

bottom of page